Being a couple

My wife and I have been together for many years now.  We’ll be celebrating fifteen years of marriage this summer.  I knew right from the beginning that we were meant for each other.  On our first date we chose our wedding day and stuck to it.  It may sound sappy, but every second I’m away from her, she’s in my thoughts.

As soon as I’m about five minutes away from her in my car, I call her.  No joke.  If I’m hanging out with friends, I’ll message her secretly about how much I love her.  She brings a certain magic into my life.

She’ll always be my Player One. She is better at videogames anyhow.

We have a few sets of matching coffee mugs to start our day together.  We also have matching t-shirts that we have been known to wear out in public.  One day, we may even wear matching jogging outfits.  I’m pretty sure that won’t surprise our friends.

Wait until you see our full wardrobe.

I found the one person who I can sit on a couch on any given evening and binge watch Netflix with.  That is what we all strive for, companionship.  My wife and I  have created a wonderful life together.  She is by far the best friend I have ever had.

“I’m afraid once your heart is involved, it all comes out in Moron.” -Lorelai Gilmore

The two of us are a couple of goofballs and I know that we will spend many more years together.    That makes me happy.  She makes me happy.

Happy Valentine’s Day.

2 comments

  1. Dave · February 15, 2016

    Josef,
    Your blog is not only thought provoking but it is very well written.
    Even though I and others may not comment, it doesn’t mean we are not reading.

    Dave

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

