Meme  

“Idiots doing idiot things, because they’re idiots.” — Archer

The Internet is filled with these fantastic things called memes (Is that pronounced mee-mee or mehm?  Either way, they're fun).  There's a meme for everything.  And if not, there are sites were you can make your own like Make a meme.  Not all memes are funny.  Some are downright offensive.  Others r two stoopid 4 werds.  When I first started using Pinterest, I found these fun images created on someecards that I enjoyed sharing through texts to friends.  

I wish it weren't true.

  For a while before memes and someecards, demotivational posters were the best thing to hit the Internet.  I actively searched those out to share.  Gotta love a good demotivational poster to bring life back into perspective.  

One day I will achieve this level of awesome.

A few years ago, my Facebook feed was filled with humorous Star Wars pictures that I would post or that friends would post for me.  I must have seen every possible Star Wars related image on the internet available at that time.  I am often still tagged in almost anything Star Wars.  I love it.  It means the people I'm friends with know my passion for this universe and think of me whenever they see anything Star Wars related. offended I don't usually remove a tag from a post because it isn't my sense of humor.  I will remove a tag if I really don't think my children should see it, since they are getting to an age of internet presence.  I am aware that some people have a lifestyle or image that they want to keep clean in social media land.  I also try not to post offensive imagery for the general public to see.  I save those images for texts or private messages.  For the most part I know what I can send people, but sometimes, I cross the line.  (Sorry, not sorry.) Please keep sharing the fun and maybe next time I can discuss gifs.
giphy

My first gif to you.

 
Leave a Reply

