Father/son time

I do my best to have some one-on-one time with each of my children on a regular basis.  This past Sunday, I had a great day hanging out with my son at Silicon Valley Comic Con.  We had the opportunity to dress up in a Cosplay that worked for the two of us.  It was a last minute idea, since I hadn’t found a Cosplay for myself prior to the show.  I put it together in about three days before we left for the Convention, so it was pretty cool that I got it done.  We went as Rick and Morty.

 

You’re a real good kid, you’re a real character.

 
We looked the part of Rick and Morty.  The costume itself was pretty simple.  (Making our props was the challenge.)  We walked together throughout the day and had a ton of fun.  We were stopped and asked for photos all the time as people recognized our costumes.  I decided to push my comfort zone for this cosplay and did my best to act the part of Rick the entire day.  Staying in character for an entire day is challenging.  I really enjoyed yelling MORTY in the crowds if my son ventured away. He also did a good job acting nervous like Morty, and posed for pictures without much of a fuss. I was also randomly stumbling and bending down to put my arm sound my son was a great feeling.  He’s turning ten in a couple of months, and is already starting to grow up not wanting his parents around all the time.

  
He may not realize it now, but I know that the years of him allowing me to show him affection in public are coming to an end soon.  I am hoping our father/son time keeps going over the next few years.  I love the little guy.  He’s a good kid, but he already knows that.  I only have one thing left to say:

Wubba Lubba Dub-Dub!

One comment

  1. Pingback: May 16, 2016 | Making It Up As I Go

Leave a Reply

