A weekend away.

It’s sort of like a weekend away…  We are out of town without the kids.  I won’t be at my regular job as a Yardmaster, but I will be working for my wife’s company.

We are at Convention number 3 of this year in less than a month.  Number 4 will be the end of April…  We are going strong and pushing our limits of confined spaces (hotel rooms and road trips).

This weekend is just my wife and I.  It’s our time together without kids, maybe taking in a pub night after the con, maybe going to sleep early without having to shush talking children.  Whatever we decide, it’s a bit of adult time.

This is what the fridge at a convention without kids looks like:

 

Is 24 beers enough for the weekend away from the kids?

 
We are in Seattle and enjoyed our first dinner at Blue C Sushi.  Amazing rolls, brought past you on a conveyor belt, and you pick what you want.  I recommend the Spam roll.  It surprised me at how delicious it was.

 

Spam Sushi from a conveyor belt. Must be high class!

 
Romance may be in the cards for the weekend, but I think we both just need a breather (even though it’s still a business trip) from our everyday routine.

 

4 comments

  1. Jamie · April 8, 2016

    Awesome fridge pic! 😋 it’s great you take time to get away for a weekend with just the two of you. I have not been tonSeattle yet, but I have heard that the city has some of the best food in the country.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Filling Your Feed With SPAM | Making It Up As I Go

Leave a Reply

