Sleeping in

Sometimes you just have to sleep in.  It’s a great way to recharge after a long week. The comfort of your bed, the silence surrounding you, the knowledge that there is nothing pressing needing your attention.  The only time I don’t sleep in, even when I fully am able, is in a hotel room.  


There is so much to do and see in a town that isn’t your own.  My excitement and energy gets me up early.  For some reason, I also have a great night’s sleep when in a strange place.  Even if I don’t have anything planned until the afternoon, I’ll wake up early and lounge around in our room.  Then it’s a mad rush to get out the door.

I can’t wait until a trip is over, hit my own bed, and pass out.  I’ll wake up at the crack of noon.  Until that time, I’ll be an early riser.

Leave a Reply

