Tilted

Over the past few days I have noticed that things are slightly askew.  Pictures, televisions, doors and windows.  Whatever it is that should be square is turned more rhombus.  Perhaps it’s the angle I’m looking at it, maybe it’s just offset.  I’m worried it may be my mind.


There’s a feeling of vertigo that comes with the visual.  As if my head is off balance and I’m ready to fall over.  Just before the tumble, everything snaps back.

And just like that, I’m back to normal.  Whatever my normal is.

Leave a Reply

