Big Announcements


Sony announced some stuff.


Apple announced some stuff.


Nintendo announced some stuff.

It all had me wondering, do I need it?  Of course not.  Do I want it?  Maybe.

That’s where it ends today.  Maybe.  Maybe purchasing a new tech gadget or game would be fun.  But is it something that I need immediately on the date of its release?  Not really.  (I wrote a couple of months ago about Firsties and the “Fear of Missing Out”.)  Do I have disposable income that could buy it? Yes and no.  I could very easily buy something else or go somewhere with that money.  Or I could spend it on my children.  That is the most likely event.

Today was day 2 of the new school year. $428 was spent as we walked in the school door on school fees. We had already spent money on back to school supplies before the first day.  This spending doesn’t include the after school activities that are still to follow in the upcoming month.  Children are bloody expensive.  But paying for their education, activities, and traveling with them is the best investment we have ever done.  


My time and money mean more to me when I see my children’s accomplishments and achievements.  So this fall instead of getting a new iPhone, I’m planning on upgrading my children’s education.

And maybe buying an Apple Watch 2.

Leave a Reply

