Philosophy of Me

If you’ve been following my daily blogs, you’ll notice that I try my best to portray something positive about my life.  A part of me feels that there is too much negativity in this world.   If I can share just a small ray of sunshine or a glimmer of joy on any given day- then I feel I have accomplished my daily goal.

Taking the red pill.

Let me be honest with you for a moment.

Every day isn’t always sunshine and moonbeams.  Sometimes there’s a darkness.  A really crappy, pull you down from your happy place, bury you so deep that you have to dig out of the muck, darkness.  Those days I just want to curl up in the fetal position and sleep until forever passes me by.  Lucky for me, I sidestep the darkness and peer around the corner and try to tell a story or two of something uplifting.  

Tilting at windmills like Don Quixote.


I mention this because at one point in my life I was on antidepressants.  Which is really better than the self medicating/ intoxication I was doing to myself.  But I wasn’t thrilled to be taking a different set of drugs to alter my mental state.  It changed me and I could sense the change.    I became emotionless and I hated that more than being depressed.  It made me realize that I didn’t need the pills- I just needed to be more positive.

Oh cat, it soon shall pass.


That may sound like hooey, but it’s true.  After six months of being on the drug and not drinking, I stopped taking it.  Once I started making goals for myself by becoming more kind and supportive to those around me.  Then my life got better.  By sharing the good, I received the good back.

As well, not gossiping or falling prey to rumors: either told to me or about me, meant my life has less conflict.  I was able to start a long and happy life.  I want the same for my friends and the few followers I have.

If my writing brings a smile to your face, please share it.  If it makes you think a bit differently about how you interact with others, please let me know.  

Leave a Reply

