Christmas Cards?


Today we received 3 Christmas cards.  One from my mother, one from my aunt and uncle in Glasgow, and one from a customer that my work deals with.  


I’m still expecting a card from our financial advisor and our mortgage broker.  Earlier this month I received a card from my boss.


It’s not that I don’t appreciate the sentiments.  But it’s odd that every year, our Christmas Card collection gets smaller.  The only other card we received is from some friends who have a great sense of humor.  I am beginning to think that the art of giving cards is dead.  A big part I have found is the cost of cards being sold by the big companies.  Another part is because we are busier as technology and life moves past us.  I would make my own if I had time.  I like to buy from craft fairs and support small biz.

We used to send out cards every year along with a letter about our family.  I don’t know when it stopped.  But it did.  In this day and age, there’s no need to wait a few days for a letter to arrive.

In the end, this year we sent zero cards.  Please enjoy my generic text I will copy and send sometime between Christmas Eve and Christmas Day.

For now, enjoy Jon Lajoie as he sings.

Leave a Reply

