Filling Your Feed With SPAM

Santa loves my family and I so much that every year he gives us at least one can of SPAM under the tree.  It pains me to say it, but it’s very tasty when fried up.  I love that the word itself must always be written with capitalization.  

SPAM

Part of an unbalanced breakfast.


It was today’s breakfast.  Along with a side of eggs and deep fried hash brown patties.  Can you feel those arteries clogging just reading this?  Over the years- I have been able to entice my wife into enjoying SPAM as well.  Even our oldest daughter got her own can of SPAM this year under the tree.

The Viking of Disapproval approves eating SPAM.


When I was a teen, I’d cut up SPAM into tiny cubes and fry it up.  I’d use it as a beef substitute on my nachos.  Drool, so good.  

A few years ago, we were in Hawaii (they love their SPAM: SPAM Jam Festival) and tried a SPAM sushi roll.  It’d probably be a lot of fun to attend their annual festival.  My wife and I had SPAM sushi again last April while in Seattle during A Weekend Away.  Eating SPAM is the equivalent of enjoying a high end delicacy.  A tasty, unhealthy, non-food like, trashy-feeling delicacy.

And IT WILL FLOW…


Truth be told, I really can’t eat too much of it.  My stomach doesn’t appreciate the burden: the preservatives, the salt, the meat products, the fact that it has a ridiculously long shelf life…  Enjoying it once or twice a year is the maximum I’ll endure.  

If you’ve never eaten fried SPAM before, don’t knock it until you try it.  You’d be disgustingly surprised with yourself.

Leave a Reply

