52 Saturday Nights

When my wife and I first got married, she was in a book club.  The books were able to be purchased for reasonably cheap.  So we bought a bunch that would help us create a life together.  Most being “self-help” style.

We stocked up on books about seeds and gardening.  There were cook books and bread maker recipe books.  As well as everything in between.  But one title stuck with me.  52 Saturday Nights.


It was about love making.  52 times a year.  Every week.  This book mentioned intamacy but for us it meant more.  Every week it reminded us to love each other.  Not always sexual contact.  

We have made sure that our love life is about being close.  We have a kinship that connects us every day/week.   It may sound cheesy but it means the world to me.  My wife is the most important person in the world to me.  Every week, I take the time to appreciate her.  Not always sexually.  But  rather, intimately.  

Every week, I recognize how great she is.  Every week she does the same for me.

Leave a Reply

