Homemade Leftovers

Dinner time is wonderful.  At my home we make really good food that oftentimes there isn’t any leftovers.  We also have three kids- two of which are teenagers- who would eat us out of house and home if we let them.  Especially when dinner is good.  My wife and I rarely make more than what is to be served so as to not have much in the way of leftovers.


My kids take leftovers to school whenever possible. I’m happy about that. So I usually don’t get any to take to work. But, I also don’t tend to like leftovers. However, I do get to bring a sandwich.  Win-win for me and the kids.


Tonight we are down one child.  She is out at a sleepover party. We had plenty of extra food because we still made enough for five of us.  Looks like I will be taking some shepard’s pie leftovers to work tomorrow.  I’m happy because it was really tasty!  

So leftovers.  Thanks for being there when I didn’t want to make a meal for myself but knew I was still going to be hungry.

Leave a Reply

