I’m A Pig

Since taking on a new role at my work, I eat A LOT.  Both at home and at work.  I can’t help it.  I like food.


Last night was a major indulgence at home.  My wife made a delicious beef brisket.  I decided that to make it even better was to make it into Poutine.  Home made deep fat fried french fries smothered in cheese curds and gravy.  All covered in brisket.  Best way to wash it down was with a beer.  I felt so full afterwards.

At work- I often get treated to some great meals by my coworkers.  Especially when we have to go away from the office and out into the field to work.  Not just fast food either.  Today was a monster burrito that I could hardly finish.  Filled with steak, beans, rice, guacamole, sour cream, salsa… it was amazing.


But I need to get back to healthy choices.  Granola and yogurt.  Veggie sticks and water.  Ok, maybe just more vegetables in my diet- but I need to stop using my deep fat fryer so frequently.  I’m turning into a glutton.


But dang- food is better deep fried.  Or free. Free and deep fried?  I’m done.

Leave a Reply

