Balls.

In an effort to control my swearing, I have picked up the habit of saying “Balls” more often. The word just flows nicely off the tongue. Balls.

A few years ago I watched “Dr. Horrible’s Sing Along Blog” and had adapted saying “Balls” under my breath as I walk away from a situation. It’s a good stress reliever.


After four seasons of “The Goldbergs” hearing Adam say Balls has become more fun than I could have imagined.  (Plus the show has some great 80’s references.) It’s a childish catchphrase but a perfect way to express frustration.

Using terms like Balls or Mr. Poopybutthole are better than swearing.  They are silly phrases that even my children can say and I wouldn’t get upset. Trying to promote better language and behavior starts with me. I am very conscious at work about what I say already. Speaking of which, time to head out for my nightshift.

Balls.

Leave a Reply

