Precious Time

Today is my son’s 11th Birthday. And as usual, we have a jam packed full day. But we will make sure he knows how loved he is.

He had a full day of school and will be home only briefly.  My daughters have to perform at a concert tonight. My wife will be watching them. I have to work the nightshift. During that time, my son will be take  out for a dinner by his grandparents. So during the short time I get to see my son this afternoon- we will have some cake and give him some gifts.


We knew in advance that today would be hectic.  My son had his birthday party on May the 4th- Star Wars Day.  He had a great time with his friends.  As the years go on, the schedules are getting more full.  But what time we do have together as a family, we always make the most of it. That makes me happy.

So have a Happy Birthday Theory!  Another year of enjoying life is behind you, and many more are yet to come!

Leave a Reply

