Memory Full…

Some of the most frustrating things in life are things that don’t exist.  Computer memory space for example.  I swear that within a year of buying a computer, the space gets filled.


No matter what size storage you have on any given device- it gets filled quickly.  We could have the largest storage on an iPad or iPhone, and it would get filled.  Same with videogame systems.  Our PS3 is maxed out, so is our Wii-U.  Both have been in our possession for years though- so that’s forgivable.  

Over the past couple of days, I’ve been working on managing the storage on all of our devices.  Removing defunct or useless apps.  I’ve deleted the kids’ old homework from years ago that isn’t needed anymore.  I’ve also been trashing numerous duplicate photos.  Even going as far as deleting all downloaded videos in hopes that our computer will run smoothly again.


I don’t know if our computer will run any faster.  I just know that I am able to find files easier now.  It’s as if we just click “save” without choosing a destination on the computer.  We have a 2tb external hard drive and it still has more than half of its storage available. But our 500gb computer is full.  I just want to yell at my family that they don’t need to save to the desktop or create numerous links on the desktop to various file folders. It does not make sense!  


The only thing more frustrating than having to move storage around is trying to re-connect to the internet when you get a new modem or the connection craps out. Or when you forget passwords.  Passwords are the worst.  But that’s a topic for another day.  I need to get back to moving files around now.  Wish my luck in the Matrix.

Leave a Reply

