Don’t Talk To Me

Today I had a “Don’t F*cking Talk To Me” kind of day.  I wasn’t having a bad day.  I just had no desire to interact with humans.  The little interactions I have had were short and one word answers.  That was most of my day.  Plus I got two naps.

So why did I want to be left alone?


There’s a lot on my mind lately.  There is some maintenance to be done in our home. The kids are reaching their year end at school. Property taxes and summer vacation are on the horizon. And pretty much everything in between.  All jumbled and swirling in my head that I don’t know where to start. So I needed a “Don’t F*cking Talk To Me” day.

I am going to move past this. Llike the old adage says, “How do you eat an elephant? One bite at a time.” That’s my life at the moment.  I had my time of inner reflection.

Tomorrow is baby steps.

One bite at a time.

Leave a Reply

