The Day Drags On

Today is one of those days that just seems to be going on forever. This is the kind of day that just passes by until bedtime.  No ambitious projects.  No plans to go out.  Not a lot of anything. It’s as if I’m just waiting for something to occur. But nothing will.

I started dinner a few hours ago. We are going to be enjoying a smoked brisket and potato salad in a few hours.  Perhaps that’s the reason it feels like the day is just sauntering along.  I am checking the meat about once an hour as it slowly cooks. The red potatoes for our potato salad have been boiled & peeled and are cooling off. Now we wait.  And wait. Then wait some more.

My wife is planning on doing some gardening over the next couple of hours.  I don’t feel like getting dirt under my nails today, so I will be avoiding this.  Most likely I will either nap or play some video games. I may even do both.  Those are my plans.


It’s just another lazy Saturday for me.  I enjoy these.  It’s been a while since I had a Lazy Day.  I’m going to relax and just float through the rest of the afternoon and evening. Then suffer a meat coma and pass out.

It’s good to be an adult sometimes. You can make these choices and not feel guilty.

Leave a Reply

