What a Tool.

This weekend was a scorcher in Vancouver/Lower Mainland.  The heat kicked in full force. After a fun Friday night with an old friend- did you read Grilled the other day? My Saturday consisted of pressure washing and chainsawing (that’s a word right?). The good thing was most of my work was in the shadows of the trees.  But I still overheated and broke out into a manly, musky sweat.  Oooo that smell..


I was on a roll and just didn’t want to stop. I could’ve cut down another five or six trees if my wife hadn’t stopped me.  She only stopped me because I looked like I was ready to pass out.  I was dirty, oily and covered in sawdust.  Shortly thereafter my allergies went full force trying to kill me.


My macho manliness came to a crashing halt as quickly as it started.  I showered to try and cool off and clean my body.  Then, I endured the pleasure of using a neti pot to cleanse my nasal passages.  Imagine a skinny 6’8″ man hunched over the bathroom sink in a pair of boxers with a small plastic teapot pouring salt water into his nose.  I’m all that and more, remember when I talked about My Man Card?  In fact, this evening I was bombing down the road with my wife in the car with “The Village People: Macho Man” cranked.  Possess the strength of confidence, that’s the skill…

I am too cool- even during this heatwave.

Leave a Reply

